Holidays honor people or events. If you could create a new holiday, what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Human beings enjoy celebrating and honor various events and other people who had a great influence on world, during and after their lives. These celebrations can be noticed all over the globe, no matter the country, having thousands of years of history. If I were in the position to create a new holiday, I would definitely chose to celebrate the nature, due to the fact that it represents the source of our existence. It should last around one week, and all the population of the Earth ought to be involved. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

First and foremost, the celebration called "Resurgence Week", lasts one week and people have to be actively involved in it, giving a new definition of what "celebrate" means. Instead of celebrating by drinking, eating, dancing and spending time with fellows and relatives, this week has to be about the refreshment of the environment. In other words, individuals should commemorate this by making positive movements such as planting trees, volunteering for cleaning the garbage, the plastic from woods and surroundings and so forth. Moreover, children have to be also involved in order to understand Earth's importance and to promote a cleaner world. Therefore, it is essential that every person should leave his mark on the movement, no matter their race, occupation etc. For instance, people should be given free paid days from work, so as they could take part in these actions. Consequently, bonds between humans get stronger and a purpose unity is created.

To continue with, mas-media has to contribute to this as well, by continuously broadcasting documentaries about protecting nature, and during this week, every Internet website or television channel should stop from showing other types of entertainment. Therefore, media has the opportunity to raise awareness about pollution, climate change, green house effect and thus reach every corner of the planet. Resurgence Week has to be only about our home, planet, ecosystem, environment, about the most unique, livable place from our galaxy. Its purpose is to make people understand that we have to protect it by all means, because there is no other place where to go.

To summarize, it is vital for people to create a celebration like the aforementioned one. This is because they will have the chance to contribute to an efficient global motion, that has as main purpose saving every livings' and non-livings' home, which is Terra. Since it is worldwide event it has to last one week, and every aspect of the society must be involved, because only by acting like this everybody learn to value the Earth.