Holidays honor people or events. If you could create a new holiday, what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

To conmemorate some people or events, people created holidays. At present, people have lots of holidays to celebrate. As far as my concerned, I would like to honor the event of the world peace as holidays, but unluckily, ther are still lots of areas at war or confilicts. All I want to do is let the people of the world know that some of us are luckiy enough to live in a peaceful countries, while others are not. Peolple should united together to make the countries they live in out of the fire of the wars. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, we should let all of the armies in the world make truce during the holidays. This is the most essential event I want to let people do during the holidays. The war kills and the lives are the cost. Thus this holiday is a perfect time for the people of each side to calm down and talk. Maybe there will be a better solution than the battles.Or someone would say the truce maybe not the way to sovle all of the problems. But the holiday would obviously attract the world's attentions to the regions still at war.

In addtion, the leaders of the world should make speeches to their people. Hence the people of the world would know the signicifance of the peace. As people in my country haven's suffered wars for decades, some of the extremists in my conutry want to solve some foreign issues by armed force. It is the time for them to know the valueless peace is hard to get. Speeches of leaders would remind all of the people to appreciate the peac time and resist wars

Finally, there should be various kinds of events during the holidays. One of them I suggest is the war movie holidays held by different conutries every year. As the movie is one of the most popular arts for people. It is accessible to everyone. Thus during the holidays people of the world could watch lots of war movies. These movies are enlighting and meaningful. The viewers would know more about wars as well as the priceless peace.

In all, I believe the world peace holiday is meaningful and significant to the people of the world. By lots of events , the theme of making the world peace would be spread to every corner of the world. More important, the people at war would see the light of peace by the talk during the truce.