Imagine that you are preparing for a trip. You plan to be away from your home for a year. In addition to clothing and personal care items, you can take one additional thing. What would you take and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your cho

If I am about to go out for trip which lasts for a year, besides the essential items I shoul take, a notebooe for diary is necessary for me. I have the habbit of writing diaries, hence a long time leaving home, the diary would keep everything I want to record during the trip. This notebook is important for me, I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, the notebook I use to keep diary helped me when I was studying hard in high school. I remembered the tough days before the college entrance exmination. My grade at school was not high enough to promise me to the dream univesity, so I had to work harder and harder. As there are sometimes I would not like to talk to my parents with my study, I wrote the feelings in my daries, after a while when I finished the diary I felt a little bit relaxed. Though I still suffered from my nervous mind, I really enjoyed the time when I wrote something on the notes. Also, my hard-working days were written in my previous daries, until now I still would like to take it out to read the words and experince the feeling of that time.

What's more, the notebook could record interest things during the trip. Once I missed the plane then I had stayed at the airport for a whole night, waiting for another flight took me home. I was so annoyed that I wrote this in the diary. Years later when I read my diary again, I found it was interesting to epxrince missing a flight. I had to walk around amolst the whole airport to play the time for waiting. I even made friends who also missed the same flight with me.

In addtion, a notebook for daries would be my usefull asistant during the trip. As the trip lasts for a year, so I should have an general plan.While a notebook for me would let me make the trip to be in specific. Firstly I can arrange the proper time at proper place. When to arrive, when to leave and how to do when some emergent things happen. Secondly, some important informations could be recorded in the note as the number of the Chinese ambassies of the countries I would go to. Thirdly and I like it most is that I can have some interesting seals or badges on the paper of the notebook as a special suvenior.

In all, a trip for a year is fantastic to me, I would like to take a notebook to try my best to write evetything down during the trip.