Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, they shouldn’t be required to help family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

I believe the children will grow up some day, so they have better to help the famliy with the housework when they are young. Studying and playing are important to them, but this importance is not controversial with the housework. I will address my view as follows.

To begin with, doing housework would benefit the children for many cases. Among these advantages, the recoginization of the host of the family is essential for the children. As they would be aware that they are resposible of the family they live in. Everything in the house should be protected well not only by their parents but also by them. As I was at the age of 8, my mother told me that I should clean my bedroom by myself. At first I found it was a hard work for me as there was no bedroom for me at all because I was living in the living room, with a flexible sofa which could be changed to a little bed. Thus part of the housework was on my shoulders. From TV to the table, I wiped everywhere and cleaned the floor for times. Later, I accumulated the experince of cleaning the house. When I was at school, we were told to clean the classroom, I found everything in cleaning seemed so easy to me. I cleaned the floor and wall quickly and got praised by my teacher.

In addtion, I got money from cleaning the house. As a kind of praise, my mother rewarded me that every time I do the housework like cleaning, I would get ten yuan. It was a big encouragement for a kid of eight in China. While unfortuantely I regeretted that I didn’t learn how to cook. Maybe I would got rewards and make delcious food for my family at the same time.

Finally, as the nature of children, playing is equally siganificant for them. While that it not to say that children would be deprived the time of playing. In my opinion, there must be a perfect balance of playing and doing housework for every child.Also, as the duty of children, education should be put at the first place. While it is not an excuse that they shouldn't help their parents with the housework. As a member of a family, everyone except the baby should take the resposiblity of doing housework, that would form the proper living attitude of the youth, or in other words, no pains, no gains.

In all, playing and learning are important for children, while there must be a pefect balance among the housework and them. In that doing housework would cultivate the children in daily life which they could not learn from books and games.