In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agre

Almost everyone in goes to the college wants to be well rounded in the future, thus someone assume that to be a well-rounded person, the students should take the class to get in touch with imaginative literature as poetry,novels, etc. I believe this is an real concern that the students in the universities are lacking of imagination which is the source of creativeness. It can't be engough to ephasize the importance of creativeness of human being. Viewing through history, we evovled from one culturalization to another which is more advancing one by the means of creativeness.

With the complexity of of society, however, there are other essential requirements the students should have in order to be a well-rounded individual.

I believe it is hard for a person to be comprehensive while we can work hard to get closer to be well-rounded. In this essay, the author hold the opinion that a student in the college should ballacnce his knowledege consititution like Chinese Kongfu, Soft with tough. So it is recommended for a student who major in science field to read imaginative literature. For the ones whose major in literature, on the other hand, I belive there is no need for them to learn more about the same classes they already have. Also, the students who majoring in the scientific area should not read imaginative literature. For example, the computer science students should read some Philosophy and art literature if they want to learn the artificial intelegence well. Thus I suggest the literature students should learn some scientifc courses in order to know who we are ,where we are from, and where will we go, which is totally discussed in the Philosophy class.

To be a well-rounded individual, the balance between one's knowledgement is far enough due to the rapid development of our society. More and more complicated affairs emergencing at the present day, as sutdents who want to be comprehensie, the ability of cooperating and leadership are gradually significant to them.So besides the cousrses in the universities, the students should learn more social skills like teamwork and learship to meet the demand of this complicated world.

What's more, I belive the students should not focus on the imaginative literature only. No matter what major the students are in, I suggest all of them should learn history well. As Merkel, the German minister, said on the cermony of comemorating the WAR II, " A man can not embrace the future if he do not know the past." It is true we started learning history when we are young ,while there are some loopholes because of some reasons made us hold the wrong view of history, like China couldn’ win the Korea war without the help of Russia.

In conclusion, I do not agree this issur partly.