Holidays honor people or events. If you could create a new holiday, what person or event would it honor and how would you want people to celebrate it? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Holidays generally honor people who have had significant importance in their nations or events which has been a deep sense in their history but if I would have a chance to create a new holiday, I could add a new holiday about our world. I want to adjust this day for raising awareness among the people from all over the world. This day would be known as World Day and it would have lasted at least 5 days for a year. The way of celebrating would be same as follows.

To begin with, these days would be separated from other days which has been monotonous as usual. I would have wanted people to shut down their technological devices such as smartphones, computers even including TV which means all gadgets work based on electricity or battery at least for one week. In this way, our beautiful nature will take a breath like the beginning of its existence. Whats more, people would be aware of their friends and their relatives without social media. The people will have an opportunity to spend quality time as previous time.

Furthermore, I want people to consider their future thanks to World Day. Unfortunately, our world is the brink of extinction but taken precautions are not enough to fix the damage in the world. Each day pollution levels are rising, with these holidays, we will have a break our damages originated from humans. Even if this break lasts for one week, I believe that it will affect the world as well. In addition, our descents will be informed of the importance of our world.

Last but not least, We might maintain the life of the world each year one more week as celebrating the Worl Day. If all citizen has considered our environment as I am considered that I firmly believe that we will reach success.