Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on the competition between the supporting art and supporting sports has been going on for decades. Some governments like Russia, China, Korea, means generally Asian countries, think that sport is more important than art and also there are some countries are supporting art like France, England, Greece, European countries. When we look at the history of the world, sport and art are always compensate with each other. I am of the opinion of supporting art rather than sport hence to me art symbolizes the relaxing and emotions.

To begin with, art is the most emotional work that resembles like reflecting a person's confidential feelings. All big artist are considered such as van Gogh, Picasso, Leonardo da Vinci, there is a clear opinion that these artists were generally shy and invert people, thanks to art these people had a big impact in the society. Thus governments should pay attention to art rather than sponsored works.

In addition, art is often claimed that being relaxing work. When folk is interested in art, they can feel more comfortable and peaceful. In the contrast sport might be hazardous and stressful sometimes, to make success at the sport, hard work is essential principal so .sportmen should perform really high effort to their work.in this point which being effortless makes art more valuable than sport.

In conclusion, all the given above opinions have taken into consideration, art should be sponsored and supported by governments and rulers.