If you could ask a famous person one question, what would you ask? Why?

There are many people nowadays, whose biggest wish is to become famous, by any means. They dream to become actors, singers, TV presenters, journalist and so forth. I often hear that celebrity is not exactly what it seems to be. If I had the opportunity to ask someone famous one question I think it would be "How public figure status has influenced your life?". I will explain my choice, in the following essay.

To begin with, I want to mention that celebrity brings both advantages and disadvantages. Once you are constantly present in the public eye, every step and move is followed by millions of curious people, creating an enormous pressure on the person who is being watched. Journalists tend to analyze every gesture, mood, smile, having the tendency to exaggerate the facts. The way they present the events influence the public reaction towards the famous individuals, a reaction that can be negative or positive. Most of the times, common people do not realize that the criticized person is just a human being, with normal feelings who can be seriously affected by different rumors. For instance, I heard for many years how journalists made fun of the babyface of Justin Bieber. They also used to say, that it is not for sure if he is a male or female. As far as I remember, these rumors started when he was about fourteen, so he was basically a child. A few days ago I read an article about mental health and Justin Bieber admitted that he has developed a syndrome due to the negative stories about him. He said that the last decade was a challenge for him and that he hopes he can surpass this black period of his life.

Secondly, there are persons who like to drag attention upon them and individuals who prefer a more intimate life. Unfortunately, for the latter category, this is not always realizable. I wonder if the advantages they get from being rich surpass the disadvantages they have to face with. I wonder if expensive cars, clothes, holidays, houses and so forth worth a lifetime of exposure. I have often seen public persons who were trying to avoid paparazzi when spending leisure time, so obviously, it was not a comfortable situation for them.

All in all, I would like to find out how celebrity influence people's life, if the advantages of being popular surpass the disadvantages that this lifestyle brings.