Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money to only one type of charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?

- An organization that provides food and housing to people in need

- An organization that gives people money to start their own small business

- An organization that provides medical care to people in need

In today’s life, a successful government that wants to have an ideal society should control the proportion of poverty. In order to do, need not only the government but also charitable organizations. An important factor for such a prosperous society is that it should not have people who live in the streets and do not have food to eat. In this regard, I prefer to donate money to an organization that provides food and housing to people in need. I feel this way for two reasons which I will illustrate as follows.

To begin with, providing food and a place to live for people who do not have them make our community a better place to live. As a matter of fact, while they are hungry and homeless, they tend to steal money and food, and worse is that they have to sleep in the street, all of which make the cities and towns unsafe. Furthermore, this situation affects on quality of other people's lives, and it will be a threat for people who live in the same city. For example, when I was a child, I lived in a part of a city where the poverty rate started to rise; as a result, the number of homeless people who slept in the street during the night was increased. My sister and I could not play outside at night anymore. Based on that, my father decided to leave the town where I was born. Consequently, donating money to organizations that help these people enable us to have a better place for living.

The second reason is that house and food are primary needs for every human to live. The idea of providing medical care or jobs to people who do not have food and shelter is not reasonable. Imagine they do not have a shelter, so where will they rest when they get back from work? If they have children, how can they go to work? I believe that the more people have a basic living standard, the better they are able to make a plan for their life and find a decent job. Therefore, they gradually can make their life better if we help them with their basic needs.

In conclusion, all ways and organizations that help other people in need are beneficial, but these should be organized and rated. I believe that donating to provide housing and food is important and gets on the first rank. Since, first place, the cities have become a better place to live by decreasing the homeless people rate, and in the second place, they have the chance to go forward to find a job after meeting basic needs.