Imagine that you plan to

donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money to only one type of

charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?

- An organization that provides food and housing to people in need

- An organization that gives people money to start their own small business

- An organization that provides medical care to people in need.

To be honest, I can’t see anything more important than food and house for human being. There are, of course, a variety types of things that may someone need help with, but the primitive need that lacking it would makes life almost impossible is food and house.

As we all read in history, even primitive human beings has always been looking for a safe place ,mostly caves, to spend nights at and waking up the next day to look for an animal to hunt or to find eatable fruits. These chiefly needs of human have not changed even after hundreds years. Deficiency in food or house makes life unretainable. In my point of view, a hungry person can not think of anything but to find something to eat and survive for another day. Therefore, no progress or improvement can’t be achieved in this type of life, and it would be only a cycle of survivals.

Besides, there already exists some organizations that helps new start ups in cost of having a little share in profits. Moreover, insurance companies can help people to provide their medicine; it’s kind of their duty. But there are no official companies to help people with food or house except for charities.

Last but not the least, those who have no money to buy or rent a room, frankly living at streets, are more in danger of being murdered or abused. Unfortunately, most of them have no relatives or friends to keep in touch with them or meet them regularly so these people practically have no one to look for them if they get lost and vanished all of a sudden. This always makes me sad and evoke my sympathy.

In conclusion my choice would be helping people with food and house cause these people receive the least support from any responsible organization; and helping them with these primitive needs may help them to live properly not simply just surviving.