Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although the advent of high technology facilities made learning process easier, the great burden of educating children are still on teachers' shoulders. Personally, I believe it is not a brazen manner if we interrupt and correct the teacher. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, most of the students' knowledge is restricted to teacher's lectures and their notes. Thereby, it rarely happen that students find a conflict between teacher's lectures and another source. Their solitary dependence on teacher's notes will be followed by a permanent misunderstanding in a concept and lay wrong foundations if teachers make a little mistake. As a result, I strongly contend that if we discern something wrong at the classroom, it is our duty to correct it right away. For instance, when I was a sophomore at university, we had a teacher assistant for one of our important subjects who was responsible to solve our homework problems. Once he mentioned a formula wrong and he solved a question based on that. At that time I realized that he's doing it wrong, but I didn't say anything because I thought every one have noticed it. However, at final exam most of the students did the same mistake and lost point. Had I corrected him there, my friends wouldn't have lost point.

The other significant reason is that we are all human and making a mistake even in a subject that we have been teaching for several years is possible. Plus, teacher and students interactions is like a group members communication. Therefore, students must not feel bad for correcting their teacher, since it is exactly the way things work between groupmates. In addition, correcting teacher's notes indicate our high attention to the class, which most of teachers appreciate it. My experience at programming class is a compelling example of this. Our professor wrote a syntax wrong which led to error while compiling the program. I realized it and corrected him right away, and he gave me a positive due to my attention.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, subjects which are taught at classrooms are our most valuable source of information, thus it should be thoroughly correct, plus we can show our attention to the class and get out teacher's praise.