Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that human kind has always been in seek of a more convenient situation to live and raise a family. Personally, I believe though it might be easier to stay in one place, it is sometimes unavoidable and to make an improvement in life, moving is an urge. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we don't pick our hometown or family. It is up to chance that in what kind of place we get born. To be more specific, we are not all equally lucky to be born in a country or town that we wish for. Plus, it is not so rare that we can't conform a place customs or rules, even if we spend a great portion of our life there . Thus, despite the fact that it might be out of so many people's safe zone, moving to change a situation we are dissatisfied with, would become an obligation. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I was born and raised in Iran. Although, there are some aspects of this country which I admire, there are some sort of stringent rules and economy crisis that I can't stand in any way. Therefore, immigration is imposed on me by the current situation.

Another reason that is worth mentioning is that by staying in the same place we get less enthusiastic for new and novel adventures. People who lead a sedentary life style are less exposed to new experiences and people. Additionally, as individuals get older, they become less social and would feel overwhelmed if they find themselves in a new situation. As a result, I strongly believe that people should get the opportunity to make new acquaintances while they are young. Plus, it would be a great boon for their future. Moreover, living in different places would give us the edge to see assortment of traditions and traits, thus it broaden our perspective and make us more open mind. For instance, I left my country to study at France. Although, I knew myself as an introverted person and was totally terrifies for meeting new people, I made lots of friends who I am still in touch with. So after this experience I realized that I was not an aloof, I just needed to give myself a chance and get the courage to meet new people and find common interests with them.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the world is a big place and it would be so implausible if we limit ourselves to a specific place while we can try new things and enhancing our lives by moving to other places.