Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

Doing a project in a group can be really controversial, since all the participants share the same result and if they fail achieve what group was set out for, it would be a failure for all members. Personally, I believe though it might not be always fair, members of a group should get equal grade. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there are some certain rules in working as a group that people learn during their participants in groups. One of the very basic rules is that members have equal share vin group's success or failure. Although it may not be judicious all the time, people should propel their duties in a group considering this fact. To be more specific, a teacher or a professor is not entirely aware of all affairs in a group during a project, thus he can't assess each individual in a group separately. For instance, I used to be a teacher assistant at university, and I was in charge of grading final projects which were done by student in group. It was an arduous assignment and involved a lot of coding. It was hard enough to grade each group, let alone grading each individual separately. However, a member of one group had complain about the grading and she asserted that she had done most part of the project. However, other members denied and said they all did their assigned duties. It was impossible for me to come across who was saying the truth, thus I didn't change their grade.

Another significant reason is that students should learn not to be stoic about other members inactivity. It has the same analogy with the things that we might encounter in the real life. For instance, a person throw a garbage at street. There are two approaches to respond this action, first, we may pass by indifferently and say nothing, second, we feel responsible as a citizen and ask that person politely to take their garbage. This sense of responsibility toward action that can have impacts on our lives, must be taught to children at school. Working in group is a compelling way to teach them this principle.

In conclusion, assessing all members of a group like each other is the best way of grading them. As a group people hand in a project and all members will be graded according to their result, plus students should learn that there are some actions in this world that may have repercussions for all of us, so they should not be stoic about them.