Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays with assortment of news sources around us it is almost impossible to stay unaware of what is going on in the world. Some people prefer specific news channels to others, since their thoughts and opinions are in the same direction. Personally, however, I believe watching news on channels with different perspective can be more informative. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, to be a fair judge, we must see all facets of an action. By being conceited and adhereing to the opinion similar to ours, we deprive ourselves from the whole truth. Additionally, people who care about affairs going around them, are chiefly adults and they are mature enough to weigh different sides and decide which side is unerring. Therefore, to be able to conclude judiciously, all we need is the whole truth, not only the part we desire to hear. The war between Russia and Ukraine is a compelling example of that. The day Russia invaded Ukraine, the whole world including me gave the right to Ukraine and convicted Russia. However, the other day I was watching a documentary that contained the main reason of the war. At the end of that, I wasn't quite sure whether Russia should be soley blamed for this war. By broadening my perspective, I concluded that other countries are responsible as well.

Another major reason is that by listening to news different from our default believes, we practice how to listen to counterarguments that challenge our believes. It is crucial in our personal life, to be able to listen to people who are of different opinions than ours. These little critics might help us greatly with our improvement. Furthermore, by listening to other opinions, we make our minds more open and we can get along with more people. Sometimes, we get so prejudiced about our believes that we can't even stand people with different ones. However, if we listen to other's desires and life style, we can see that there is no conflict between their life style and ours. By seeing things from different points of views, we can all live more peacefully together.

In conclusion, although it might be arduous, we'd better listen to news with different base of opinions. It will help us judge more fairly, plus at the same time we can learn how to stand different opinions from ours and get along with peple better.