Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents

experienced when they were young.” Use specific details and examples to

support your answer.

There has always been a significant difference in life style among people of different generations. Personally, I believe the more we go back in time the harder life becomes, and it has never been as easy as it is right now. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in the past there was specific sequence of tasks that must have been fulfilled at a special age. To be more specific, it was preset for almost all the children to educate till what age, to get marry at what age and so on. Most of these stringent steps were imposed on people by the folklore of the hometown. However, nowadays, parent can barely have control on their kid’s clothes, let alone their education and marriage. This freedom gave the teenagers and youngsters impetus to decide for their own future. There are assortment options for each individual with any kind of interest right now. For instance, when I graduated from high school, I decided to continue my education in electrical engineering major. In contrast, my grand mother has never had the right to choose between educating and marriage, and marriage was prevailed upon her.

Moreover, we live in intelligence era and we can learn anything we intend to. A few decades ago, it wasn’t this easy to learn everything. The literate people were scarce and school weren’t in any neighborhood. Thus, only people who were so enthusiast about learning a subject and had the opportunity to pursue his wishes, was capable of achieving it. On the other hand, nowadays there are even some online colleges with flexible timelines that let people educate and work at the same time.

In conclusion, people of the recent vintage have been blessed by technology and so many of the infeasible goals became an ordinary part of life, plus today people are not afraid of defying traditions so they can live their life in a way they want.