Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes with no doubt that movies and tv programes have profound effect on people. Personally, I believe most of these impacts are in positive way and sometimes broaden our vision. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I strongly believe that everything in our life has its pros and cons and it is up to ourselves to pick good sides or bad sides. For instance someone can use a knife for chopping and peeling fruits, and some other person might use the same knife to murder a person; in the second case it is not the knife responsibility, but the indvidual responsibility. The same thing goes with tv programs and their impression. We can choose to get the final message of the movie and enhance our lives by the things we learn or we can choose to get the negative impacts and ruin our life with them. In both cases it's the person who is responsible for the action not the movies, and it's the person who should be praised or punished.

Moreover, almost all the movies are inspired by the real life going around the author and creator. From my standpoint, movies, even the fictional ones, narrate story of people's lives and watching those movies will lead to learn other people's experience of life. It is undeniable that the more we learn about other people experience, the better we can overcome difficulties of our life; to some extent, each movie's character teach us a new way of approaching life matters. Furthermore, the storyline can be an inspiration for us. My example elaborates this in a better way. To me Forrest gump was one of the movies that helped me alot. It taught me that no matter what other people think of us or what disability we have, the only thing that matters is to be confident in ourselves, then we can achieve what ever we desire.

In conclusion, I learnt alot from different movies and each one of them help me in a way which I was not expecting. Thus, I believe if we find a good angle to look at movies we can find its positive influence on our life later.