Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agree that becoming parents comes alongside with assortment of new duties and responsibilities. Personally, I believe parents should develop a friendly communication with their children by playing and entertaining them. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The most significant aspect of playing with children is that the bond between parents and kids gets tighter while playing with them. Although there is an initial emotional bond between all parents and their children, however this communication needs to be improved by doing some tasks. Kids are really delicate and they need to feel a permanent support from their mother and father. I strongly believe that nothing can strengthen this bond better than playing. My own childhood experience is a compelling example of this. When I was about seven years old, my father used to take me to the park every day and he taught me how to play football. He was always supportive and thereby after about fifteen years I still know that he back me up in all difficulties of life.

Another significant reason is that while playing parents can teach their children some lessons of life that they never learn at school. Additionally, by playing different games with kids, different parts of kid's brain will be stimulated. This will help them to develop intellectually. for instance, I used to play chess with my cousin when she was ten. By playing chess, she learnt how to predict future moves, finds the best move with least risk and act accordingly. Now, she is sixteen years old and she overcame all the difficulties in her life be leaning on her wisdom.

Furthermore, parents can regularly get feedback from school about their kid's performance and if they don't find really good, they can enroll them in extra classes about that subject. However, non of these educating matters should overlap with children and parents pastime.

In conclusion, playing is not only an entertainment, it is an indispensable part of kid's lives which they get the opportunity to have interaction with their parents and learn from the.