Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer

Education is essential for the people who want to have a successful career. Giving the importance of education, some students choose to study abroad. From my point of view, the scholars take this decision due to the fact that they want to benefit from famous schools and because some of them want to emigrate to another country. I will explain my statement in detail, in the following essay.

First and foremost, the quality of education is not the same all over the world. Generally, developed countries have better educational systems and better methods of teaching. Not to mention that a diploma or a certificate provided by these renowned institutions are recognized in every country. Therefore it is much more easier for a person to find a well paid job is he graduated from such a famous school. For instance, one of my friends chose to make an MBA in America. Regarding me, I could not afford to go there, so I did it in my country. When came back, she was able to find a good job within only one month, but unfortunately this was not my case. It took me six month to find a job, and moreover the income I received was less than hers. So, studying abroad gives a clear advantage when searching for a job.

Second, there are students who are not happy about the living conditions from their country, thus studying in another gives them the chance to emigrate. Poor health systems, low wages and unhappy future perspectives, determine many individuals, especially from low-developed countries to find alternatives to have a normal life. For example, I come from a country that offers scholarships to students that live in undeveloped countries. After finishing their studies they can either return to their homeland or they can choose to live here. I live in a Caucasian country, where white population represent 99% of the inhabitants. The rest of 1% is formed by African immigrants who came here in order to study, but eventually they decided to stay.

To summarize, students have various reasons when choosing to study in a foreigner country. One is that they want to receive a certification from a renowned school in order to have more job perspectives. Others see this opportunity as a chance to start a new live in a place that offers more comfortable live conditions.