Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Nowadys, no one can deny the role of celebrities on the behavior of people. Despite the fact that the old people are attracted to celebrities, it is my firm conviction that younger people are accepting and giving priority to the celebrities opinions more. There are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the reason why younger people have more tend to celebrities ideas is that they see them as their hero. Most young people want to reach positions such as being a famous actor. As the result, the appeal to live like their ego in acting. Correspondingly, they accept the opinions of that actor and try to continue it and do something about it. On the other hand, older people mostly reach their goals and do not need to follow someone else. For instance, my sister always want to be the next Taylor Swift so she never miss a concert nearby or any youtube video from her. Moreover, the life style of Taylor is very important for my sister. Even during her high school, she took classes as Taylor Swift proposed to her in contrary of my options.

Another worthwhile reason to mention is the internet and social media. Today, everyone has at least on cellphone. This allow them to reach any social media they want. When a person gathered by various data from everywhere, it is hard for that person to choose the correct data. Additionally, people always tend to accept the idea of someone that is known for them. Consequently, the idea of celebrities that are famous become important and rational for younger peaple. On the other hand, older people have more experiance and their beliefs are hard to alter at this age. For example, about buying a shirt, younger people mostly look for shirts that have similarity to their reference celebrity. In contrast, older people consider different indicators for their choice, not only the celebrities proposal.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in details, it is a forgone conclusion that younger people give the opinions of celebrities a higher value than what older people do. Two reasons are elaborated taht can prompt this which are: Firstly, the celebrity can be their hero and secondly, the availability of the internet and social media.