Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of technology, it is easier to reach an information. This development not only makes faster having information but also caused an information pollution. For this reason I strongly agree to the notion of searching from many reliable resources to get right infos. My opinion is based on the following reasons.

First of all, in case of politics, today there are many media organizations which support or supported by some groups and that is why these organizations can make up sided news to impress the community. Both sides could tell or make up a story/news from their point of view. If a person who has no idea about the both sides, that person could get wrong or manipulated ideas because of lack of information. Every organization has rights and wrongs so the most significant thing for them is to express themselves honestly to gain trust and sympathy also more importantly for the benefits of the society.

Secondly, in case of health and sport, there are fake and dangerous websites and blogs which are only founded to make money. These websites do not take into consideration of the human health and psychology. Moreover, the psychology of a sick/ill/injured person is not strong, therefore it is so simple for them to believe everything on the internet. There are many examples on this subject and one of the example is me. I had a stomachache last year and I was in a huge pain. I was in the mood of doing anything to make it go away except for going to a hospital. That is why I was searching for cures on the internet, then I found a recipe and applied it. Next morning I woke up at a hospital because of poisoning. I should not have done directly what I saw on the internet. I should have gone to a doctor instead. Actually, I used to think that I am a knowing person however in case of being sick I easily lost it.

Thirdly, in case of discount news, most of the people are tend to believe any discount news they see but in fact these pages are only intent to rob them. Sometimes people notice this fake pages and spam them on the other hand it could be too late for the others. It is not easy to earn or make money, but unfortunately these robbers do not care about it. For this reason, we should think twice while shopping online.

As a conclusion, we have to look, read and check for a news from many different reliable resources to be well-informed. Otherwise, it would be so easy to be tricked in any circumstance.