Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. In order to succeed, you should be more like others than be different from everyone else.

Nowadays, there are many aspects of successful definitions, such as human’s wealth, relationship with others, and contribution of this world. If we can be open-minded and take a diversify interpretations of succeeding, we would reveal that no matter which concepts either “be more like others” or “be different from everyone else” can stand firmly perspectives of succeeding. Let me elaborate further below.

To begin with, it is commonly believed that the fortune is an insignificant way to represent the human’s value; I would like to take a traditional viewpoint at first. News says that the amount of the property of top 10% the most wealthy people in the world is equal to the amount of assets of rest of the world. Let’s reduce the scale to the stock market and I’ll express my friend’s, Justin, experience as an example. He already has been in the stock market for 10 years, through the depression and prosperity of economic. Like in 2008, the housing bubble happened in the United States, soon after it subsequently influenced to worldwide and deteriorated the economy; however my friend already switched to another investment target before the economy collapsed, while most of people still invested in the same way. He reminds me if you want to make big money from this market, you need to consider the other way that no one will ever think about it. Like a pyramid, if we take the whole world population of successful human graphically. The top of the pyramid is sharp, which means only minority of people who have attributed to distinguished, outstanding, and unique will be on the top. If you want to be one of the prominent people, none of these people will follow others pace.

However, as follow the world development and human’s progression of their own mind, people can determine another way to identify succeed. There are more and more people say that even you are a billionaire, you can buy true love with money, or igneous friendship or health; therefore, fortune isn’t the only way can symbolize the succeed. Take my parent as an example, they are just like anyone else, so ordinary, simple, and work hard to earn everything in their life. Because of these factors make them don’t take anything for granted, they cherish everything come into their life, like family, friend, and everything they can appreciate. Therefore, our family is very harmony, and my parent and their friends are very bounding. In many perspectives, they can be categorized as a successful person.

To conclude, in some particular definition of succeeding it might have to be different from others, however, we can’t deny there are numerous perceptions of succeeding. That why I think either be more like others or be different from everyone else depend on what kind to idea to define success.