Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Personally, if I have been asked, I would totally agree with the statement that our current lifestyle will impact the future generations to come. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore further in this essay.

First of all, a lot of deforestation is happening around the world as people needs more space for expansion of human race, and they need wood for building homes and furniture. This decrease in trees is further leading to environmental issues as trees help to clean the air by absorbing carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen. As oxygen is essential for human and animal life, so with decrease in oxygen in air people are facing a lot of breathing issues. New babies are born with diseases like asthma, which was never heard off before. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Two year ago, when I was planning to expand my family, I started searching for a place to build a new house. The place which I finally settled on, was full of trees and they have to be cut to build our new house. Finally, I used those tress for building my home furniture, but still those trees were gone. This clearly states that if I would not have planned to expand my family, those trees should still have been there and would have provided fresh oxygen full air for other residents in that community.

Secondly, increasing industrialization have further devoted to induce more pollution to the environment in form of Water and Air pollution. With these human activities, wastes generated by these factories are directed either into the air in form of smoke or they are released in water bodies. This release of waste to water is further hampering the water animals like fish which are used by humans as their food in many countries. My neighbor’s experience is a compelling example of this. A year ago, he was blessed with a baby boy. After few me months, they realized that baby used to cough a lot whenever they use to visit market for getting some household items. They were quick to consult a doctor regarding this and were shocked to know that their baby has a bronchitis problem which was caused when he was still in his mother’s womb due to them living near industrial area while she was pregnant. It clearly depicts that if our environment would have been better, my neighbor’s son would not have faced this issue early in his life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that our lifestyle will impact negatively the future generations. This is because increase of population is leading to cutting of trees, and because of massive industrialization going on these days.