Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

Honestly, if asked, I would be in full agreement with the claim that our current lifestyle will have an impact on future generations. For two reasons, I feel this way, which I will continue to explore in this article.

First of all, there is a lot of deforestation around the world because people need more land to expand the human race, and they need wood to build homes and furniture. Because trees help to clean the air by collecting carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen, this decline in trees often contributes to environmental problems. As oxygen is necessary for human and animal survival, people face a lot of breathing problems with a reduction in oxygen in the air. Fresh babies are born with asthma-like conditions that have never been known before. This is a convincing illustration of my own experience. Two years ago, I began looking for a place to build a new house when I was preparing to grow my family. The spot I finally settled on was full of trees and to create our new house they have to be cut. Eventually, for building my home furniture, I used those tresses, but those trees were still gone. It clearly states that if I hadn't wanted to extend my family, those trees would still have been there and would have provided other people in that area with fresh oxygen free air.

Second, that industrialization in the form of water and air pollution has further devoted itself to causing further contamination of the atmosphere. With these human activities, wastes generated by these factories are directed either into the air in form of smoke or they are released in water bodies. This release of waste to water is further hampering the water animals like fish which are used by humans as their food in many countries. The story of my neighbor is a powerful example of this. He had been blessed with a baby boy a year ago. They noticed after a couple of months that baby used to cough a lot when they used to visit the market to get some household items. In this regard, they are swift to consult a doctor and shocked to know that their baby has a bronchitis problem that was triggered when he was still in the womb of his mother because of them living close to industrial area while she was pregnant. This clearly depicts that the son of my neighbor would not have faced this problem early in his life if our climate had been better.

In summary, I conclude that the future generations will be negatively affected by our lifestyle. This is because population growth leads to tree cutting and the massive industrialization that is taking place these days.