Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion

It is critically important that we distinguish the pros and cons of the internet in our daily life. Personally, I believe that the internet's positive sides outweigh the negative ones. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the internet makes life easier. Nowadays, people can use the internet for online shopping and for making reservations in restaurants, hotels, and transportations. Internet covers myriad fields and individuals only need one click to do many duties. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a student in the university, I fell from stairs and broke my leg. Consequently, I could not go to the supermarket, so I used the internet to do grocery shopping. It was an interesting experience, and I have learned how to use the internet for online shopping especially when I cannot go to the market.

Furthermore, the internet allows the student to continue their studies in the COVID-19 pandemic. internet is a very helpful tool in this critical situation. It allows the teachers to be in touch with their students and give the teachers the opportunity to give online classes. For instance, during the pandemic, the internet gave me the opportunity to teach my students three courses and gave them many assignments and quizzes even though I could not be with them in the same room. So based on this experience, I can say confidently that the internet is a crucial key in the educational process during the pandemic.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet is a pivotal tool in our daily life. This is because of the internet's contribution to the teaching process during the worldwide pandemic and the using of the internet to make life easier.