Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

Most people agree that modern technology have affected various part of the society in different ways. Personally I believe that the access to the internet is of great beneficial to both the individual and community and nation as a whole. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraph.

First of all Internet contains a lot of job websites, which people us to start career or find jobs. In the past, people had to go through pages of newspaper seeking for the vacancy post. However, after the introduction of the internet, job seeker can simple log into the job seeking sites containing numerous vacancy announcement by companies in a single go. As a result, they are able to easily find their desirable job. My personal experience is a compelling illustration for this. After my graduation, I was seeking a specific post for billing and estimating engineer in a reputable construction company. Although I went through number of vacancy announcement in magazines and newspaper for sever week, I was unable to find my related job. Then after many failed attempt I tried seeking job through the use of internet website and I was successful in finding the job I was seeking within an hour, which would have been impossible without the use of World Wide Web.

Furthermore, the Internet makes it easy to communicate with our love one even if we are far from them, which reduces our loneliness. In countries all over the globe, people are using different social media sites to get in contact with their loved ones and relatives living distance apart. For instance, few years back, due to my job posting I had to live in vey secluded place. I was not able to have any interaction with my family and friends. This bothered me a lot, furthermore this situation also made me unhappy and my anxiety was increasing. However, later I use internet video calling to get in touch with my near ones. When I start getting in contact with them via video chat, it decreased my anxiety and was able to coop with my new environment as a result became happy and was able to focus on my job. This would not have been possible without the internet.

In conclusion, I strongly feel internet have positive effect in our life and have become intricate part of our life. This is because it helps in accelerating our career and because of internet we are able to strengthen our bond with family and friends.