Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? Parents Are The Best Teachers. Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

There is no doubt that parents are the most effective and important persons in our lives. They involved in our life from the first moment we showed up in this world. Therefore, they teach us the fundamental skills that we need as we grow up. For example, they teach us how to stand up and walk, how to speak, how to read and also how to deal with bad and good event occur in our childhood. Some people argue that: although parents teach us many important things we need in life, they are not the best teachers we have. Personally, I believe that our fathers and mothers are the best teachers we have. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

Even though many parents do not see themselves as teachers and educators to their children, but in fact, they provide in a direct or indirect manner a basic and long-term life curriculum for them. They teach their children how to communicate with others, how to deal with strangers, how to behave on different occasions and how to make important decisions in their daily life. These are the things that they will not learn at schools and universities. Moreover, they stand and walk with them from the time that they were babies all the way to the teenager's phase and even after.

The second reason is that parents teach more with actions and examples instead of words. According to the Harvard study of childhood development, which is the longest study of children life that has ever been done, children learn more by observing and experiencing the world around them than by taught words. For example, instead of saying be polite to their children, responsible parents demonstrate politeness to their children by being polite in everyday life. Moreover, parents constantly encourage their children and enhance their self-confidence by letting them do what they want, and they standing beside them with much love, not only encourage them by words.

In sum, even though we live in a rapid technological development world, where the abundant sources of information and the tools we learn from are constantly and continuously changed, the parents still and will continue the best teachers we have. They teach us the first and most essential skills that make our life easier and even more enjoyable.