Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no misgiving that nowadays, education plays the pivotal role in people's lives. No one can gainsay the effects of education on our diurnal lives. A controversial question which is often raised concerning this issue is whether parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past or not. Some people may hold this viewpoint that children education is more important than the past. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and deny this idea. From my own perspective, the first belief is true for some conspicuous reasons which are pinpointed in the following paragraphs.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that education will give us a curnucopiacornucopia of employment opportunities. In a very few decades, it is briliantbrilliant clear that society needs some professional avocations. To get this profession, the best place is schools and universities. A pragmatic study in a country in Asia shows that on the one hand majority of people who is suffering from unemployementunemployment are youth who do not have any academic degree on the other hand the most numbers of vacant jobs were those that need to recruit a professional person. In fact, out-of-work people's profession do not math with the openings. Seeing these this plight, in some places, shows people that they really require to be involved in their children.

Another equal important reason is that from psycholofgical standpoint, when people have an academic degree, it gives them a sense of prestige. For example, young generations are the first generation who study studies at university. I can remember, even though I persuepursue my study at university because of my long-term goals, my parents and family thought in a different way. I could see, my parents feels good when they were saying our neighboors and thiertheir friends that I werewas studying at university. Afther a while, I realized that my uncle, who was not a literati, was being involved about his daughter because he wanted me to help her in ana fixed time every day like a tutor.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that parents today are really taken part in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Obviously, not only does education provide more opportunity of employment but it also givegives them a sense of confidence and prestige. All in all, parents should be seriously involved in their children’s education.