Do you agree or disagree with following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

That parents play a crucial role in every child’s education is an undeniable fact. Should parents realize the importance of the education in their children’s life they will ponder over it much more scrupulously. Today parents are educated and know the value of the education hence they are more involved in their children’s activities especially in their educational activities. The Advantages of the parents’ help in their children assignments and studies has recently been the topic of debate among experts.

I do believe that nowadays parents are more contributed to their children’s education than before and these are my justifications. To begin with, in this era people are more educated and have higher educational degrees than before, thus parents know the importance of the education, and they are apprehensive about their children future, they can inspire them. Moreover by their own experience they know that higher education leads their children to have better career, opportunities and prestige in the future. Consequently, they track their children’s activities in the school and encourage them to study hard.

The second reason why I advocate this point of lies in the fact that educational system it self involves parents in the students activities they address the children weakness and difficulties, they periodically informed them and report their child’s activities and scores. From my point of view today children are more depend on their parents. Additionally people have fewer children than before and they can assign more time to them. Further to this today more entertainments are available for kids, by thriving technology the video games and TV shows are available for every taste and they easily distract the children, therefore parents should control and restrict these activities.

Finally, achieving educational grades today are harder than the past. The educational system is modified and all students are working hard, a rivalry and competition exist between students, the courses’ subjects are getting more complex and without parents help it is hard or even impossible to pass the grades. Today some committees are available in the schools which parents should join, in these committees the workshops are held by experts and teach parents how to behave with their children reduce the stress and motivate them, therefore the parents practically are involve in their children’s activities.

Having discussed the issue from that point of view, I would rather look at it from another perspective as well. Nowadays time is very significant for everyone all people try to make a prefect life for themselves, they try hard, work hard. They have less free time than before to allocate to their children. The parents get tutors for their children to help them or the institutes and educational centers take this duty. They keep students after their schools times and help them to doing their assignments, researches or homework.

By taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue. Underestimating the importance of the parents help in the children future is not logical. Attending to this issue meticulously contributes to allocating more time for the children, and can improve several aspects of the children’s future life and career.