Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing a suitable job has always been an important thing in people's life. Someone may think it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future in the past. However, I believe that it is more likely to find a job that leads to secureness or success now for the following reasons.

First of all, with the increasing speed of information technology development, we are accessible to a large amount of information about all kinds of jobs and careers. In this case, we can be aware of the working condition and the situation of each jobs to find whether it is suitable for us. For example, my brother had no idea what career to choose after his graduation. So he went online to search the information of the working situation of different jobs. There were also so many posts about hiring employees published online by human resource department of each company, which included as many details as possible about the job for everybody to choose. Thanks to the internet, my brother found that he'd like to be an assistance of an animal doctor since he was so kind and patient to meet the requirement of this job. Besides, he loves animals. He said he was so happy to find this job on the internet. So it is absolutely more possible for us to find a suitable job for ourselves due to the highly advanced information technology.

In addition, there are a series of well developed systems of social welfare allowing us to quit our job to find a more satisfying one without worrying that we might not be living well without salary of our current job. For example, my friend Jack went to an Internet corporation after his graduation. However, he found out that it was so tiring working in that company and finally quit his job to find another one. I asked him that whether he was worried that giving up this current job means that he would lose all his salary. He told me that he could rely on the social welfare to live temporarily until he found another job. So he decided to quit his job as immediately as he found out that this job was not suitable for him. Eventually, he found a satisfying job to be a software engineer in a large company. So it turns out that the well developed social welfare system really helps us to find our most suitable job.

Taking what has been discussed above into consideration, in the past in was not easier to identify the type of career that would lead to a brighter future, since the advanced information technology and the well-developed social welfare policy would assist us to find our most suitable job.