Teaching is harder today than it was in the past.

Nowadays, people are attaching more and more importance on education. Some people believe that teaching is harder today than it was in the past. However, I disagree with that. I believe that under the assistance of technology and social welfare, it has been easier for teachers to teach now.

First of all, as the increasing use of computer, teaching is becoming simpler and simpler. Teachers now can use the big screen in the classroom and show the slices to the students instead of wasting the time on writing on the blackboard. Teachers can use the time that is saved from writing on the blackboard to teach more knowledge or make some quiz for students. For example, when I was at high school, there was no screen or a projector in my classroom at first. In which case teachers had to write all of their points on the blackboard if they were not included in our textbooks, which wasted a lot of time. We have to wait until the teacher finish the writing and continue the course. However, after one year, our school bought projectors for each of the classroom, which teachers can use to project their slices onto the big screen instead of having to write on the blackboard, which really saved a lot of time since we would no longer have to wait for the teacher. So, the conclusion is that technology helps teachers to make teaching easier.

In addition, well-developed social welfare system for teachers helps make teaching easier. Since it can attract many people to become a teacher, which means that there can be more teacher and less students in a single class, making teaching easier. Taking my uncle for example, he was a teacher in a junior high school. In the past, there were like up to 100 students in a single classroom, he could not even remember all the names of each students, not to mention to make special studying plans for each students. However, he told me that in recent years, more and more teachers are working in his school, with the stable number of students and increasing number of teachers, there are less students that one teacher need to teach. There are only 30 students in each class, making it possible for teacher not only to remember all his students' name, but also to making a special teaching plan considering every students' situation. Also, he had lower pressure on correcting his students' homework. So well-established social welfare policy does help teachers to teach more easily.

Taking what has been discussed above into consideration, both technology and social welfare helps teachers to make teaching easier than in the past.