All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Should all parents be required to volunteer their time to their children's schools? To this question, personally, I believe that though it is reasonable and beneficial to let parents take part in the education in schools in a certain degree, under most conditions, it is impractical to require all parents volunteer in their children's schools. Here are my explanations.

Admittedly, parents devoting their time into their children's schools does help release the teachers burden. With parents looking after their children while taking the self-study course, teachers could have more time to prepare for the lectures or check with students' homework. Also, in some classes involving activities which is relaxing such as paper-cutting or pottery, involving parents into the classes help their children build a stronger relationship between their parents, thus, improving the family environment harmony.

In most cases, however, parents' volunteering may bring negative effects to their children's learning. For example, in those classes in professional area with which parents are not familiar, parents may give wrong direction to their children's learning. Also, even if parents are beneficial to their children's learning, you can not require all parents to volunteer their time to children's schools. This ignores the differences between each family condition. Many parents are busy with their own work and have little time on their children's learning. In that case, requiring parents to take part in the school's education seriously put much burden on those parents.

So, maybe it is better to only let parents to involve in their children's learning during the classes which are not so serious and professional, in which case avoid the consequences that parents disturbing the study of students. Also, considering different conditions between each family background, we should also suggest, rather than require parents to volunteer time to their children's schools. In that case, parents can do their best to support the school without too much pressure.

Taking what has been discussed above into consideration, though it maybe beneficial to let parents volunteer in their children's schools in some case, we should not require all parents to do so. Instead, we can advise parents to come during the extra-curricular activities to help children and parents build a stronger connection and help the learning of their children.