Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives

With the advancement of society there are lots of things have been changed spontaneously from the past. The increasing knowledge in every field makes people more independent to take the decision now. The smart fon, media coverage, television and other source of knowledge are available to the people which in turn expedite gathering new information from different perspective. A controversial question arises that whether young people are better able to make their own decision for their lives or dependent on their parent. Personally, I concur with the former view for manifold reasons, here I explore my points in the following paragraph.

First of all, children are growing with great care that increases their mental and cognitive ability that facilitate to take decision at their young age. Parents are more cautious about the future of their beloved child, pregnant women trying to eat nutritious food that helps to the development of the child’s brain. At the same time, parents are more serious to their child’s better education from the childhood. These all things together make the young people more smart today to take their decision for their lives. For instance, my mother brought up in a bucolic uneducated family so that she had not got enough care or education facility to increase her knowledge; some time I became astonished to see that she even don’t know about chilly thing which I learned at the age of 10. On the contrary, I have studied in a great school in which I learned many things. At college I knew that which field would be better for carrier development and I can make my decision what field I choose in the future.

Second, new advanced technology makes information available to the people that can solve many problems and helps young people to take decision. People get information from television, paper or other social media through internet. Now information spreads within a second throughout the world. Besides this, young people are more engaged to these types of social media or use internet more which actually make it possible to take the decision. For example, my elder sister first got applied chemistry for her graduation in university. Then she search on online what subject will be better for her better carrier, ultimately she took pharmacy and build her carrier as she completed the study.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people are become exceptionally smart nowadays. They have not to rely on their parents for their decision. They get enough care, source of information and make able to keep the decision in their lives.