Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, parents play a vital role in their children's future. parents help their children in different level of life such as doing schoolwork, finding a job, and marriage, to name but a few. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among parents whether juvenile are able to get around their problem by their own or not. some parents believe that young people should be dependent on them completely. Others, however, advocate the idea that these days, juvenile do not need parent's assist for some reasons. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve in to the most important reasons.

To begin with, young people are sophisticated and well-educated people, so they can make the best decision on their own. In today's society, education is one of the most essential requisites, so almost every young people have followed university education. therefore, they are well-educated and intellectual people. they consider all aspects of their decision and attempt to choose the best way. As opposed to the past that juvenile did not have sufficient knowledge and experience to be confident about their determinations, so they depended too much on their parents and allow them to make decision for them.

Secondly, by advancing in technology, people can obtain every information they want by searching on the Internet. they can read different experiences written by individuals who have experienced the same situations, while parents maybe do not have enough information about given circumstances. For example, my parents have not continued their study after their bachelor degree. therefore, when I decided to pursue my study in Ph.D. program, they did not have any idea about what should I do to become successful in Ph.D. entrance exam. I searched different websites and got a great deal of information guaranteed my acceptance in exam.

All in all, I really believe that parents should allow their offspring to decide for their life alone. this is because, not only have young people become educated, but also advanced technology helps them better than parents do. Hence, should parent trust their children's decision, juvenile’s success is certain.