Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the down of the word, parents have an indispensable role in conducting their child toward a successful life and this role never eliminated but the amount of this role changed in accordance with the living condition. These days, a plethora of peoples are of the opinion that the youngsters who live in these they are more independent than those who live in the past. After regarding different factor into consideration, I, totally support this idea that the young peoples in these days have a better ability to make a decision than their previous counterparts. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate more details to explain my point of view.

The first and most exquisite reason which come to my mint to substantiate my standpoint referring that the youngsters who live in this era are more knowledgeable and have a broader horizon. Actually, this day there are manifold places in which young people can learn about others experiences and increase their knowledge about the life. For example, in the schools, children attend in the different class in which they learn different things which provided them sufficient information for encountering with difficulties. In addition, these days there are countless movies that mimic the real-life; during these movies, several moral points introduce which broaden mankind horizon. For example, washing a movie that depicts a youngster’s failure after an incorrect decision, provided youngsters a valuable information for coping with a similar circumstance. Take my own experience into consideration, last year, when I was struggling to choose the university field, I asked some question from my parents, but, because they did not have suitable experience, in this case, could not help me. So, I decided to rely on my own knowledge and search more and more.

Another important reason that deserves some words is that the parents in the past were the only acceptable source or information for children, in fact, they were the only role model for them. Consequently, for being same as their parents, they had tried to learn from them and this increased their dependence on parents.

Make a long story short, by considering all the aforementioned reasons into consideration, I, totally support this idea that these days the youngsters are more autonomous because of they're the broad horizon, more knowledge of real life and the experiences that they acquire from their parents.