Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? People Are Never Satisfied With What They Have; They Always Want Something More Or Something Different. Use Specific Reasons To Support Your Answer.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Having everything that they need in their normal life is never enough for people. Desiring more luxurious life or even trying to climb to Mars is one of the examples. I do believe that people desire more and more throughout their life. I think this way for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, everyone wants to reach fame and rich life but there is not any border to limit it. If you ask people how much money do they wish to have you can get unimaginable amount. People desire money to have easy life or to have fun but when they reach this goal, they always try to make it more and more. For example, one of my coworkers was very poor ten years ago. All he wanted to have a cheapest car and one-bedroom own house that can make his life little bit easy. Seemed like he worked days and nights to realize his minimal life conditions. Some-how he improved his job, got good position in the company and now he has his own company. While our conversation he targeted that although he has more that one hundred stores in the country, he wanted double this number next year. Dreams that he had ten years ago and now can not be compared.

Moreover, not only money and fame are people`s dream nowadays. But no matter what they desire to reach is unlimited. Knowledge is one of them. I myself fifteen years ago, dreamt to earn bachelors degree and no more. I thought if I could to reach this goal, I will be happiest person in the world and will enjoy with this degree until the end of my life. Right after to have my degree I felt a huge emptiness and needed to fill it, so I got my masters degree. Master degree brought more questions that I felt puzzled. Getting PhD in my country gave me a feeling that it is not enough and having a demand to see what scholars do in another country like US, brought me to US. Now, I have no idea where my unpredictable imaginations and dreams will be end.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that, no matter what they have, people are never satisfied with. This is because human being is desires more fame, perfect life or more knowledge do not have any borders.