Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, people have found different types of clothes to wear, it started from covering their selves with the leaves of tree to the today’s modern clothing. While there is a heated controversy, especially among sociologists and psychiatrists, I do believe that type of clothing is irrelevant to our behavior. Two of the most considerable reasons are: may people choose clothing by type of clothes, secondly, every place needs its suitable clothing.

Without no doubt, there are a wide varieties of clothes in nowadays malls; and, everyone can find his or her appropriate type. Moreover, every person’s characteristic is gained through some of the experiences and knowledge in his or her life. Some of the most salient reasons are: genes and what we have got through our anscestors, family, and environment. Hence, it is unreasonable to diminish importance of every person’s behavior or character to such a nonrelevant factor. As we mentioned earlier in this paragraph, each piece of cloth can have its specific color, a material which it is made from, a country which produced that, to name but a handful. Based on these, you can choose whatever you would like based on clothes’s properties not based on your personality. For example, two of my friends who have been married for over than 10 years, do not care much to their type of clothing, and their wives choose their desired clothing; so, who can we relate these pieces of clothes to their husband’s personality?

Another reason for claiming such irrelevance is: some countries some Iran, because of their theocracy behavior, have had plenty of restrictions for their citizens to put on some predefined types of clothing. As an example, many employees have to wear some predefined and limited types; which in turn restricts everyone to choose what he or she would like. Another example are some schools and universities which enforce students to put on some uniforms; as a crystal clear example, I had not choosen my clothing until my graduation in B.SC. from university. By doing so, we cannot find any relevance between people’s characteristics and their type of clothing.

In summary, with all these and many other reasons taken into account, I incline to the idea that type of clothing and our charactersitics are two nonrelated fields on the grounds that we choose clothes based on their color and their material, and also there are much of restrications in backward nations such Iran, who prevents every individual from clothing their decent types.