Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they aren't in health. Do you agree that health status influences the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether health status has a direct impact on people’s behaviors or not. Personally, I think most unhealthy people suffer from negative behavior that might last for many years unless if they get healthy.

To begin with, cancer patients suffer from severe stress condition due to unfavorable chemotherapy. This stress creates a huge barrier between them and other people. They tend to become isolated from others. For example, I knew my aunt Lana before she had breast cancer. She was very active in the community by participating in most charity activities such as feeding poor people and organizing some custom events in the neighborhood. However, when she got breast cancer and started taking chemotherapy, her behavior completely changed. She became aggressive and lonely all the time. She did not want anybody to see her at all or make any conversation with her. Sadly, she died after two years from starting this bloody chemotherapy. Indeed, my aunt would continue her community activities if she did not have cancer and she was a healthy person.

Another compelling example of the effect of health on people’s attitude is my obesity. Ten years ago, my weight was above 300 bounds. So, my obesity holds me from practicing my daily lifestyle. I was depressed because I was not able to enjoy playing soccer with my friends. Whenever they saw my obesity, they tend to reject me and did not play with them. Furthermore, in my elementary school, most students look at obese students differently; they did not treat fat students very well. These students throw some food and rocks at me because of my obesity. Thus, I used to go home crying and asking my family to change school. Obviously, if I was not obese at that time, my personality would be different.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that health status has a huge impact on people’s attitude.