Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Attending university classes is considered to be a great challenge for most of students. Some of them prefer to take different courses as requirement before graduation. Personally, I think student should focus mainly on their field of study and do not take any additional history courses.

To begin with, taking mandatory history courses will waste students time. They will be late for their graduation because they need to add extra courses to their schdual. For example, Imagine a university student who is studying pharmacy. As anyone knows, there are many subjects in faculty of pharmacy that students have to finish before they get their degree. All these tough materials take from the pharmacist students six years to finish them. Therefore, adding extra history courses makes students to have extra semesters in order to cover these subjects. Unfortunately, they will not graduate at the same time that they were. Predicted. Furthermore, they will lose some jobs opportunity that alwyes been offer at the first of each years.

Adding to the previous point, students can gain historical knowledge without taking any university courses. There are many ways that allow students to get historical information such as reading historical book or watching some documentary programs. For instance, I learned about the World War 2 from watching some documentary series on CNN. Moreover, my father knew about Queen band from reading the Queen book which was available in many book store, but I know about this band by going to movie theater with my friends and watch their beautiful movie. Indeed, students can learn about any historical events without attending any history classes.

Lastly, some people think that taking history courses allows university students to have perfect background about people in the past. However, I think students have to focus mainly on their field of study to have better outcome in their future.

All in all, I strongly believe that taking history courses has no benefit for university students. This is not only because it wastes their time, but also it students can easily get information about history from other sources.