Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been said before “find a job before you find a wife”. Many people prefer to get hired in a satisfying job whether they need to wait for it or not. However, personally, I feel that people must get a secure job opportunity before they lose it and they should not wait for a satisfying one.

Nowadays, it is much difficult to find a job position than it was used before. The reason behind this difficulty is that the number of graduate students is increasing, and the number of job positions is almost the same or sometimes decreasing. As an example, in 2016, there were almost 130,000 American graduate doctors who graduated from different medical schools around the country. Yet, there were only 40,000 new medical job positions for those graduates. Therefore, at least 110,000 graduates would be unemployed. So, it is better to get a secure job when possible rather than be unemployed for an undetermined period of time.

Besides the difficulties of finding a job, choosing a secure job would help a person from the danger of being unemployed. Sometimes, people would be dragged to dangerous communities if they were unemployed for a long time. For example, if a person did not find a job or waited for the perfect job for an extended amount of time, he/she can be dragged to dangerous social habits such as addiction, alcoholism, or other dangerous stuff. A famous example is Macaroon. Macaroon was a famous English singer who used to sing around the country in the late 1980s. He stopped singing because he thought that he needed to find the perfect song contract, so he denied every contract waiting for the perfect one. After a while of being unemployed, he started losing money and as a result, he drank a lot of alcohol. In the end, he became homeless drug and alcohol addict and died from an overdose of cocaine. Indeed, being unemployed can have a negative impact on a person’s life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should choose a secure job rather than waiting for the right one. I feel it in this way because now, it is hard to find a job, plus being unemployed can lead to dangerous consequences.