Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Feeling satisfied and happy about your life is not an easy task for many people. Nowadays, some people see that life is much happier than it used to be in the past. However, as far as I am concerned, I think that people who lived in the past were happier and more satisfied than today’s people.

The family is a major source of happiness and pleasure. In the past, people were more communicated with each others. They always used to meet at least once or twice a day and they did not have all the new technologies that ease their gathering. Now, with all the available communicational technologies, people are still disconnected and away from their families. Moreover, they do not see each other’s that often because of the busy life schedules and working hours. At the pleasant time, if people were lucky, they would see their family once or twice a year. Therefore, people are less happy than before due to the distance between them and their family.

Another source for happiness if being healthy. With today’s food, nothing is almost healthy around the country. Every food source is artificial and filled with fat and sugar which can lead to many health complications and chronic diseases. For example, before, people used to eat healthy organic food that they planted and harvest by themselves. So, they were healthier and happier about their body. On the other hand, currently, the food is manufactured from cheap quality sources because companies are more focus on raising money than people’s health. Indeed, people in the past were healthier and happier than now.

besides being healthy, previously, everything was cheap and inexpensive. Before 1990, people could go to a theme park with only $5. On the other hand, now, it is impossible to go to any theme parks without spending at least $100, unfortunately, it becomes unaffordable for many individuals. For that reason, many people stopped going to entertaining places and pleasure their time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that life in the past was much happier than life today. I think about it in this way because, in the past, people were more communicated with their family, healthier, and everything around them was economical and affordable.