Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children’s education is considered to be one of the most challenge tasks among parents. Many parents see that they are not involved with their kid’s education. However, as far as I am concerned, I believe that nowadays, parents are almost involved in every educational activity with their kids more than parents did in the past.

In the past, parents were not educated like today’s parents. Previously, parents could not understand their kids' school materials, so they were not involved with children school staff. On the other hand, now, parents are educated, and their minimum education level is high school. Therefore, they would know at least the school material that their kids studied. In addition, they try to teach their kids the things that they took during school. That is why now parents are more involved than parents from the past.

Currently, school and work have both the same time. Parents and kids go to school and work at the same time and they come home at the same time too. Thus, parents can have enough time teaching their children the school material that they took during school. For example, now, most jobs start around 8 a.m. and finish around 4 p.m. Likewise, schools start and finish around the same time. Although, older generations, parents were used working for more hours such as 12 hours shift, and the school used to finish around 1 p.m. So, there were some time differences between kids and parents, so parents did not have enough time to set with their kids and help them with school materials.

Nowadays, some schools require parent’s involvement with their kid’s school subjects. As an example, several schools around the country ask their students to do their homework with their parents. One of their famous homework is “Draw with your Parents”. This homework focuses on involving the parents in kid’s education which would enhance the connection between kids and their parents. Indeed, these days parents are much embraced with childhood education.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents are more involved with children’s education compared with the past. I believe it in this way because now, parents are educated, are required by the school to work with their kids, and they have the same working time with school.