When famous people such as actors, athletes, and rock stars give their opinions, many people listen. Do you think we should pay attention to these opinions? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether people should follow well-known people when they give their opinions toward some events or not. Personally, I think people have to take information or knowledge from experts no matter what happens. If entertainers are expert in the field that they are talking about, people have to listen to them.

To begin with, when people listen to famous entertainers who are expert in their field, they would get the whole benefits from them. They will hear the correct and the most accurate information about the situation. For example, when Mohammed Ali had a TV interview about boxing, he gave some critical points about how people can succeed in boxing. He said that the first step is to practice your hand to be swift and anyone who wants that he\she has to have the commitment with daily training. Nowadays, the champion of the UFC Khabib has very fast hands, and he is able to defeat many people by this skill. Khabib said that he had listened to Mohammed Ali interview when he was a kid, and he followed what he said about boxing. Obviously, Khabib would not succeed in his boxing, if he did not listen to the correct information from the expert Mohammed Ali.

However, when people take the information from some celebrities who are not expert, they will have negative consequences. For instance, my nephew Lama is an overweight person, so she tried to overcome this problem by listening to some celebrities on the Instagram application about obesity. One day she used some pills that the famous celebrity Kim Kardashian advised her fans who are obese to use. Thus, she had a critical illness from using these bills because she took the information from the wrong person.

In conclusion, people should listen and follow people who give opinions in the field that they are expert in. However, if they are not expert, individuals should not listen to them at all.