Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether leadership is a natural skill or not. While some people believe that leadership is a natural skill. However, I think leadership is a skill like any other skills people can learn at any times.

To begin with, being a leader is a skill that anyone can learn. There are several futures for being a leader such as listening and motivating the team; these characteristics are not difficult to get learned. For example, I remember when I was at the university, I had a lazy friend her name is Rana. She was not attending most of the classes and she always sleeps when she comes to the class. After her fourth grade, our class leader decided to quit and leave the position to someone in the class. Rana took a step to the front and said that she wanted to be the future leader of the class. Everyone in the class was shocked and refused directly because they knew her personality, However, she insisted to take the position. In the first day of her leadership, she started to read some leadership books for Bill Gates. Furthermore, she learned many leadership skills from reading these books. As a result, she became the best leader in our university for the following three years.

Adding to the previous point, many companies invest a lot of money to educate their employees about leadership and prepare them to become a perfect leader in the future. Moreover, these companies will not waste this huge amount of money if they know leadership is natural skill and nobody can gain it. For example, the Saudi government invested more than a billion dollars to educate their students about leadership. The government sent them abroad to attend leadership classes and learn there. They will not do that if this skill was only naturally occurred.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that anyone could be a leader. This is because people can learn the features of leadership and there are many workshops that encourage and teach people how to become a leader.