Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing a future job has always been a critical task for many kids. Many parents prefer for their kids a job that they always dream off. They think that children should not choose a career that is similar to their parents. However, personally, I believe that kids should choose a job similar to their parent’s career.

Kids who Copy their parents’ job always find jobs easily. Parents always think about their kid’s future, so they try to secure their kid’s career by letting them choose the same job that the parents have. By then, the job would be secured for their kids. As an example, my dad used to work in Saudi Airlines. He told my brother that if he would study business like him, my father would secure him a job position in Saudi Airlines. After my brother’s graduation from business school, he worked at the same airlines that my dad used to work, and he did not struggle to find jobs as his colleges did.

Another point besides securing jobs is that having the kids choose the same job would reduce the number of mistakes after they work. It has been said before “learn from an expert”. Imagine if this expert is the parents, the kids would learn faster and they would know every technique about their parent’s job which would decrease the number of future errors in the same job. For instance, Khabib is a Russian fighter who played 23 games without any loss. The secretase behind his continues winning is that his father was a fighter too. He taught Khabib all the fighting tricks and techniques that after a time served Khabib a lot. Now, Khabib is the world number one fight champion for the year 2018.

While, some people might say that kids should choose the job that they feel passionate about, not a job that their parents have. Yet, passion is not enough for any job success. Many people achieve their career passion, although they did not succeed. For example, Nick Cannon, his passion was acting, however, he did not act very well. Therefore, he quit acting and did something else. Sometimes doing what you are not passioned about can lead you to succeed. A famous example is Cardi B. When she was five, she wanted to be a doctor. On the other hands, now she is a famous rapper who succeeded in this career that did not represent her passion from the beginning.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that kids should choose the same job that their parents have. I feel it in this way because kids would secure their jobs in the future and they can learn from their future job mistakes early enough.