Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether saving natural resources is critical for the human being or not. While some people do not care or put their effort to save these important resources, I hold the opposite view. Personally, I think people should force themselves to save all natural resources especially the clean water.

To begin with, having a pure water source allows individuals to stay in healthy shape. Most unclean water produces a perfect environment for many invasive bacteria. These strong bacteria can kill or cause sever diseases for human being or animals such as cholera or syphilis. For example, people in Kenya are suffering from having clean water, so they are forced to drink dirty water from some lakes or swamps where is the best place for most bacteria to grow. As a result, people in Kenya have many infectious diseases from drinking unclean water. The National Society of Water Saving, which is an organization to protect the water from any pollutions, announced that the main cause of death for Kenyan citizens is the polluted water. Obviously, when people save water resources by keeping them clean, they would live a healthy life and avoid having several diseases.

Adding to the previous point, preserving the clean water from being polluted enable many governments to save money. Most governments spend half of their yearly budget cleaning the dirty water that is polluted by people’s action. They tend to do that in order to have sufficient amount of drinking water for their citizens. For instance, Saudi’s government pays more than two billion dollars yearly to sterilize drinking water. Thus, by educating people about cleaning the water, the government will save a lot of money.

In conclusion, I encourage people to put all their efforts to save the water from disappearing.