Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Forests play a crucial role in our planet earth. Some groups of people hold the idea that it is more important for human to progress than protect the forests and jungles. However, the other group may take the opposite point. From my vantage point, I firmly believe that saving the forests must be the priority of people and governments. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on this subject by discussing three essential reasons among countless ones.

The most crucial reason for holding such an idea is that the forests are the lung of earth. They produce oxygen, the most essential substance for the survival of human being, by absorbing co2 and sunlight as well as water and combining them under a unique procedure. By jogging and cutting trees and destroying forests, we are disrupting this process. In the past, we did not need to worry about the amount of co2 Because there was no source of pollution on earth. But now, regardless of all planting and growing trees in the remote areas by governments and preservationists and the presence of vegetarian cover in the cities and suburbs, we are producing a large amount of co2 by burning fossil fuels. Engines and cars, as well as factories, are the main source of co2 in the earth and not only we do not stop them but also by advancing technology we are enhancing our developments of industries.

Moreover, forests are the habitats of millions of different species of animals and insects. By destroying the forest, not only we are blemishing their home, but also we are disrupting the flora and fauna chains. Each species have created for one specific reason. They are whether the predators or the preys. What happened in my country can be an appropriate example for elaborating on this reason. The northern part of my country is greener than the south region. In this part, people spend their life depending on agriculture and livestock. A few years ago, they found out the wild pig population was in rapid increase. It could endanger their crops and domesticated animals. As a result, they decided to hunt these lovely animals. In fact, it was impossible because they lived in deep and bushy forests, and finding them was not an easy task. Consequently, they start destroying forests, with the purpose of finding them more convenient. They could hunt wild pigs those days, but what they did not realize was they had abolished the whole ecosystem. The consequences are now observable. The forest never grows again, and enormous annual floods create unwanted damage to their buildings and cities.

In conclusion, forests not only can help the human being to breathe healthier but also help animals to have a natural life on the earth.