do you agree or disagree with the following statement? in order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Today, there are a lot of news resources around the world that most of them are easily accessible to the people. However, virtually none of the resources is really unbiased. Therefore, I believe that in order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Here are some reasons for my opinion.

For one thing, when it comes to news, politics play an important role. Politicians have the authority to interfere in the news resources and slightly change the content of the news in order to pursue their own political purposes. For example, when people of a country are not satisfied with their living conditions they start to protest. They go to the streets with placards and ask for their rights. At this point, When watching the local news, most of the time the truth is mantled and the reporter might claim that these are the people that seek for reble and should be suppressed. Thus, if we just rely on one news resource, we will be deceived.

There is also the fact that people and more specifically the news reporters have their own interpretations of the news. So, by getting information from many different resources, we can put different data together and form our own interpretation. In the previous example, if we watch other news resource, we might be aware of the fact that those people are not really rebelians but are the fretful people striving to achieve their rights. Hence, it is one thing to get information from a few news resources and accept their interpretations, but another to get data from several news resources and build our own interpretation.

All in all, I think many misleading news resources are out there trying to feed people with wrong pieces of data to take advantage of them. But people should be vigilant and do not trust any news without getting data from several resources.