Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Creativity is a vital tool for children to produce new ideas. In this world, having new ideas means being exist. Some people believe that children had more creativity in the past than they have today. Others disagree. I strongly assert that children possess more creativity nowadays for two main reasons.

Children have more access to the internet and ensuing new ideas. Internet is a source of connection, and people all around the world share their ideas by that. When you observe ideas, those affect your creativeness, and it can help you to produce more innovative ideas. In the past, children were deprived of such a facility. They had to create their ideas without knowing what ideas are trendy or which one came to the vogue. When I was in high school, we had an assignment that we had to write an essay about our country. After several hours of struggling with myself, eventually, I decided to obtain ideas on the internet. While I was looking at the prepared essays, I developed my idea. I wrote that essay perfectly; hence, I could not do that without the help of the internet.

Besides, there are more educational materials for children to develop their creativeness. Many parents are becoming more concerned about the future of their children. The Education system is aiming at fostering children with a more innovative mind, is becoming predominant in schools. In the past, nobody had such an obsession in children’s education, which parents have today. Following such concentration, children are becoming more creative and innovative.

Finally, nowadays, new ideas are more appreciated by people around the world. In this case, children are more willing to create innovative ideas. By using the internet and new technologies, everybody is able to produce his ideas and shares them with each other. Ideas that have not been seen by people, worth noting. Whenever the idea becomes spread by his creator, it gains more value.

To sum up the argument, children have more facility to share their ideas. In a world with advanced technologies and influent education systems, children are able to create new ideas and spread them easily. Children in the past did not have such an ability, which modern children have today.