do you agree or disagree with the following statement? most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Advertisements are today displayed everywhere we go such as on streets, buses, and so forth. We are surrounded and affected by them. Advertisements are fundamentally created to appeal to the people; therefore, I strongly agree that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

For one thing, advertisers want us to believe that their products are the best among lots of the same products, so as to convince us to buy them. There are lots of products on the market and the competition between the producers is being harder and harder every day. That is because after the industrial revolution, mass production made the market saturated and the products were more than people's needs. Thus, to have an edge over the other manufacturers, people started to talk about their commodities and eventually created advertisements. For example, there are hundreds of cooking oil producers on the market and to be honest most of their products have the same features. But when advertising, they try to say that their specific oil is different from the others and will not contribute to obbesety or heart attack. You might believe this claim and hence choose this specific oil among the others.

There is also the fact that we do not really need many of the things that we buy. As mentioned above, the mass production resulted in the number of products that were more than the number of peopele. So they had no other way than convincing the people that they need the product.I have observed this many times that people buy something and then they ask themself why they did this. For example, a girl sees an advertisement about a useful cream that can make her skin brighter and her face more beautiful. In the advertisement they depict a woman that attracts the men and is very successful. So the girl will unconsciously be convinced to buy the cream. After some months without observing any change in her skin, she will understand the truth but it is very late and the producer has won the game.

All in all, I think the advertisements not only try to make products seem better bu also make the customer to buy them without even needing.