Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space (for example, traveling to the Moon and to other planets). Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which of these two opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer..

Governments can play an essential role in the society. Some groups of people believe that the government should spend money on developing the travel to other planets. However, the other groups may take the opposite side. From my vantage point, I firmly believe that the governments must satisfy their people basic desires. In the following pragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three reasons among the countless ones.

To begin with, people of a country must consider a priority of the governments. We vote for governers to improve our life quality and help us have a prosperous career. Unless we do not possess such a life, the governmet will not accomplish its natural duty, which is satisying the basic needs of people. I can agree that exploring other planets will be beneficial for the science and the people themselves, but as long as people are hungry and require better condition, the government should pay more attention to these matters.

Moreover, when the government are able to provide a high quality life for its citizens, the people and scientist will advance the technology. When people are sure that they do not need to worry about their life and expense, they will contribute their knowledge and experience to traveling outer space. I always remember what my father said to me: A man who is hungery can not hold his religon. It means that when people feel that they cannot support their families, they do not think about the development of their superior desires.

In addition, in many coutries such as third world countries, the government do not have the proper means to provide the basic needs of its people. The wealthy geverments should spend their money in order to help these country to improve the condition of people, instead of funding spaceship projects. Millions and millions of people are living in the worst condition in africa and asia, just because their gevernments are not able to control the situation. Every year althouristics and people who care about other human beings, gather money to eliminate the poverty in these countries.

In conclusion, gevernment should pay more attention to people rudimentary needs rather that spend it on expliting the space. These essential helps not only can improve the life style and development of thechnology, but also will help poor people in other countries to have a flourishing life.